Holidays

2022 Holidays

The New Mexico Rail Runner Express will operate on the following schedule for the 2022 calendar year:

Holiday
Date
Service Schedule
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022
No Service 
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 17, 2022
Sunday Schedule
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 21, 2022
Weekday Schedule
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2022
No Service
JuneteenthSunday, June 19, 2022Sunday Schedule
Juneteenth - ObservedMonday, June 20, 2022Weekday Schedule
Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2022
No Service
Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2022
No Service
Indigenous Peoples' Day
Monday, October 10, 2022
Weekday Schedule
Veterans Day
Friday, November 11, 2022
Saturday Schedule
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022
No Service
Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25, 2022
Sunday Schedule
Christmas DaySunday, December 25, 2022No Service
Christmas Day - Observed
Monday, December 26, 2022
Sunday Schedule
New Year's EveSaturday, December 31, 2022Saturday Schedule
New Year's DaySunday, January 1, 2023No Service
New Year's Day - ObservedMonday, January 2, 2023Saturday Schedule

2023 Holidays

The New Mexico Rail Runner Express will operate on the following schedule for the 2023 calendar year:

Holiday
Date
Service Schedule
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023
No Service 
New Year's Day ObservedMonday, January 2, 2023Saturday Schedule
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 16, 2023
Saturday Schedule
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 20, 2023
Weekday Schedule
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29, 2023
No Service
JuneteenthMonday, June 19, 2023Weekday Schedule
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2023
No Service
Labor Day
Monday, September 4, 2023
No Service
Indigenous Peoples' Day
Monday, October 9, 2023
Weekday Schedule
Veterans Day ObservedFriday, November 10, 2023Weekday Schedule
Veterans Day
Saturday, November 11, 2023
Saturday Schedule
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23, 2023
No Service
Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 24, 2023
Saturday Schedule
Christmas DayMonday, December 25, 2023No Service
New Year's DayMonday, January 1, 2024No Service

Alternate Format

  1. To request this information in an alternate format (eg., Braille, large print, audio), please contact Customer Service at 1-866-795-7245 or click here to download the request form.

Title VI

  1. The Rio Metro Regional Transit District operates its programs and services without regard to race, color, national origin, and disability, in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act and the Americans with Disabilities Act. Visit our Title VI / Non-Discrimination Notice Web Page.